With every Breath you Take

Åh vad jag är duktig på att uppdatera! *ironi ftw*
Men jag är nere i feeetaste skrivsvackan, så blir det när man mår cpdåligt. Bara därför kommer en ful novell/oneshot-sak. Den är lika cheesy som en bit mozarella, och på engelska. Min engelska suger. Men skitsamma.



Harry supressed a yawn and dragged his finger trought his hair, took a sup from the glass of orangejuice that was standing in front of him. Hermione och Ron was having an argument about wheter Ron had wrote his poisons-essay or not.
"Ron! Snape will give you detention for a month if you don't hand it in in time!" Ron rolled his eyes.
"It's still a week before deadline, I'll make it." he said and shoveld his mouth full with bacon. Hermione shook her head, looked around in the Great Hall.
"Guys, Malfoy isn't here." she said, quite surprised. Harry looked towards the Slytherintable. It was true, the blonde was nowhere to be seen. Ron shrugged.
"Who cares about that git anyway?" he muttered. Harry turned forwards again, wrinkled he's eyebrows. Why weren't Malfoy there? He couldn't be ill, could he?
"Oh, look. The mail is here!" Hermione said, making Harry look up. Hundreds of owls were flying down from the roofs, dropping letters and packages along the tables. Harry weren't expecting any letter, since he's last letterwriter died a couple of months before. So when a big, brown owl was landing in front of him with it's right leg towards Harry, he could only stare. It took a couple of moments before he's mind was working again, and he streched out and took the letter. Hermione was engulfed by the Daily Prophet and Ron by a letter from his mother, so Harry turned and opened the letter. The writing was shaky, but still graceful, and the ink was smoothed at some spots, as if tears had dropped down on the parchment. Harry read the letter, becoming paler for every word.

"Harry.

I'm sorry. For everything. Every ord I've said, every spell I've casted towards you.
I understand if you hate me, but please don't. I already do. You have no idea how much courage I had to get to be able to write this, how many time I've been re-writing it. I've lost the count.
But Harry, I love you. More than anything. Your smile that makes my heart beat twice as fast. Your eyes, everytime you look at me as if you know something. Your hair, everytime you drag your hands trough it. Your lips, your skin, everything about you makes me completely numb. And yet I'm able to insult you. Oh, how I regret it. You're the reason I've been living for so long, the one that makes me breathing. But I just can't take this anymore. Not being able to be myself, always stuck up as a idiotic brat. Knowing that you'll never see me as the one I really am. So I've decided to end this. If I only had your braveness, then maybe I could let go of that mask I've been hiding behind, let go of all that Slytherin-pride. But instead, I've chosen to let go of the pain. I'm such a coward. I know I'll be gone when you read this, but I need you to know.

Once again, I love you.

Yours in the end
Draco Malfoy

P.S. Tell Granger and Weasley I'm sorry."

Harry slowly shook his head, burying his head in his hands.
"Harry? What is it?" Hermione asked concerned. Harry handed the letter to her, trying to stop himself for crying. A moment of silence, until Hermione spoke.
"Oh, Harry... I'm.. I.. I just don't know what to say.." she whispered.
"And all this time, he loved me back. I'm such a moron." said the-boy-who-lost-his-love.
Harry supressed a yawn and dragged his finger trought his hair, took a sup from the glass of orangejuice that was standing in front of him. Hermione och Ron was hawing an argument about wheter Ron had wrote his poisons-essay or not.
"Ron! Snape will give you detention for a month if you don't hand it in in time!" Ron rolled his eyes.
"It's still a week before deadline, I'll make it." he said and shoveld his mouth full with bacon. Hermione shook her head, looked around in the Great Hall.
"Guys, Malfoy isn't here." she said, quite surprised. Harry looked towards the Slytherintable .It was true, the blonde was nowhere to be seen. Ron shrugged.
"Who cares about that git anyway?" he muttered. Harry turned forwards again, wrinkled he's eyebrows. Why weren't Malfoy there? He couldn't be ill, could he?
"Oh, look. The mail is here!" Hermione said, making Harry look up. Hundreds of owls were flying down from the roofs, dropping letters and packages along the tables. Harry weren't expecting any letter, since he's last letterwriter died a couple of months before. So when a big, brown owl was landing in front of him with it's right leg towards Harry, he could only stare. It took a couple of moments before he's mind was working again, and he streched out and took the letter. Hermione was engulfed by the Daily Prophet and Ron by a letter from he's mother, so Harry turned and opened the letter. The writing was shaky, but still graceful, and the ink was smoothed at some spots, as if tears had dropped down on the parchment. Harry read the letter, becoming paler for every word.
"Harry.
I'm sorry. For everything. Every ord I've said, every spell I've casted towards you.
I understand if you hate me, but please don't. I already do. You have no idea how much courage I had to get to be able to write this, how many time I've been re-writing it. I've lost the count.
But Harry, I love you. More than anything. Your smile that makes my heart beat twice as fast. Your eyes, everytime you look at me as if you know something. Your hair, everytime you drag your hands trought it. Your lips, your skin, everything about you makes me completely numb. And yet I'm able to insult you. Oh, how I regret it. You're the reason I've been living for so long, the one that makes me breathing. But I just can't take this anymore. Not being able to be myself, always stuck up as a idiotic brat. Knowing that you'll never see me as the one I really am. So I've decided to end this. If I only had your braveness, then maybe I could let go of that mask I've been hiding behind, let go of all that Slytherin-pride. But instead, I've chosen to let go of the pain. I'm such a coward. I know I'll be gone when you read this, but I need you to know.
Once again, I love you.
Yours in the end
Draco Malfoy
P.S. Tell Granger and Weasley I'm sorry."
Harry slowly shook his head, burying his head in his hands.
"Harry? What is it?" Hermione asked concerned. Harry handed the letter to her, trying to stop himself for crying. A moment of silence, until Hermione spoke.
"Oh, Harry... I'm.. I.. I just don't know what to say.." she whispered.
"And all this time, he loved me back. I'm such a moron." said the-boy-who-lost-his-love.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Fanny

Jag antar att jag egentligen är hundra år för sent ute för att få kommentera, men jag trillade in på din blogg idag, och fullkomligt ÄLSKAR denna!

Tycker att du verkligen har fått till Dracos karaktär trovärdigt :D

Nu ska jag ta och läsa igenom resten, för om det här ska föreställa "en ful novell/oneshot-sak"...

2011-05-05 @ 18:25:15

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0